Wandering With Words

Random musings of a reckless soul.

Which poetic form are you?

6 Comments

free verse

 

I found this quiz on PlayBuzz called “Which Poetic Form are You?”  http://www.playbuzz.com/jjsaddress10/which-poetic-form-are-you

I decided I would take the quiz and whatever my result was, I would try to write one. I challenge you all, whether you consider yourself a poet or not, to take this quiz and write whatever style you get. Just give it a try. 

Btw, this was my result and its description:

You appreciate the wild and wonderful, the wily twist, the winsome word. Instead of conforming to expectations, you let yourself loose on the open world. You think beyond the normal. You draft with difference. You sculpt anew.

You are: Free Verse.

Author: parchedsouls

Diploma in Fashion Design. M.A in English Literature. Bachelor of Education. Teacher.

6 thoughts on “Which poetic form are you?

  1. Pingback: My attempt. | Wandering With Words

  2. I am haiku:) funny, I write free verse:)

  3. I am going through your blog right now and I am loving what I am reading! 🙂

    When is your Haiku coming? :p

  4. According to that website, I was Cento: “You recognize the power in plenitude. You have a curator’s eye and deep appreciation for the work of others. Your deeply associative mind does not follow a linear path, in fact does not follow a path at all, but instead forms mosaics of disparate darlings.”

Leave a Reply

