Wandering With Words

Random musings of a reckless soul.

Some books can change your life…

12 Comments

Yes it’s true… a good book can change your life. 

So which one has done it for you? Do leave your replies in the comments! 

Some books that have had a positive impact on my life are : 

  1. Enid Blyton’s The Famous Five Series. (Because this was my door to the world of fiction)
  2. Jeffery Archer’s The Prodigal Daughter.
  3. Tony Robbin’s Awaken the Giant Within.
Author: parchedsouls

Diploma in Fashion Design. M.A in English Literature. Bachelor of Education. Teacher.

12 thoughts on “Some books can change your life…

  1. The Famous Five By Enid Blyton has taken me to a new undiscovered world called story land!!

  2. Nice, some books to add to my must read list! Thank you!!

  3. The last Unicorn by Peter Beagle. Whatever regret meant, this one exemplified it.
    Jrr Tolkien’s Ring saga. Achievements in life are carried not by solo efforts, everybody can do their part.
    Tsr and Wotc forgotten realms/Dragonlance books . That Friendships last than by a tip of a sword and a magical word.

    • Finally! I had 29 likes on this post but no one came up with 4 books to comment. I’m glad you did. I will definitely put these ones on my reading list. 🙂

      • Thing is, if u r to pick up on JRR Tolkein’s work, get the whole collection then read in sequence. Silmarillion,Hobbit Fellowship, Two towers, Return of the king and the others, Unfinished tales, Lost Tales 1 n 2, Lays of Beleriand and lastly Children of Hurin. I know its lot of books. Ayyyk, but that is if you want the whole shebang, why JRRT is and will always be the real Grandaddy of Fantasy Genre.

      • Ohkay. I thought of starting with The Hobbit(although I have read parts of Hobbit and the next three but not in the right order) but now that you say I’ll try to get my hands on Silmarillion. 🙂

  4. coz in the hobbit, there are little references from silmarllion, not so much, but its there. sowwie i know so much tmi. sowwie

  5. kya bhoolpn kya yaad karu
    basere se door
    need ka nirmaan phir
    dusdwaar se sopaan tak
    all of them are autobiogrphies of harivansh rai bachchan😊. i read them in class 10th they have really inspired me at times

Leave a Reply

